Week in Review 6/8/17

Bit late this week but a quick weekly update to keep a record of what I have been up to. With real life commitments (weddings, christenings, etc.) there hasn’t been much hobby time. 

I have managed to pick up the new Primaris Agressors, Redemptor and Repulsor and have put them together and started the painting process. The Repulsor in particular is absolutely massive! There is a group of 10 of us heading to Warhammer World next week and I was hoping to have these painted to take along but don’t think they will get done in time.

I have also picked up the new Horus Heresy Book 45 – Tallarn. I have all the heresy books but I really hope this is back to form as the last book (44 – Crimson King) didn’t hit the spot for me and was one of the least enjoyable books.

 

In other slightly related news my latest Kickstarter has arrived in the shape of Babies vs Bears and I am currently considering backing the Game of Thrones game but at $150 it is a lot if other local people don’t pick it up.

 

That is the quick update for this week! Hopefully have more painting and a Warhammer World trip to report on next week!

 

Leave a Reply

